Pin It

Terrigal Matcham and Lisarow Ourimbah Black sit atop the CCCA Women's 1st Grade table with maximum points after Round 2 was completed on Saturday.

Terrigal Matcham, on the back of a solid batting display were able to hold off a gallant Narara Wyoming outfit to win by 41 runs at Terrigal Haven.

Batting first, 2020/21 Team of the Year player, Tara Trench got Terrigal Matcham off to a flying start with 46 before Jade Day (39) and veteran Dehann Richardson 28 not out were able to get the Bellbirds to 3/146 off their 20 overs. In reply Narara Wyoming put in a consistent performance with the bat with youngsters Chelsea Owen 25 not out and Emilie Stevens 17, leading the way. At the conclusion of their 20 overs they were 6/105. Richardson capped off a good match by taking 2/6 off her two overs, whilst the Narara Wyoming innings also included 4 run outs.

An excellent allround performance from Elissa Andrews saw Lisarow Ourimbah Black defeat Northern Power Orange by 4 wickets at Tunkuwallin Oval. Andrews and fellow opening bowler, Jade Burkinshaw had Northern Power in trouble from the start after they decided to bat first after winning the toss. From 3/14, Northern Power through the experienced pair of Kerry Seymour (24no) and Crystal Osborne 17 were able to get the score to 7/85 off their 20 overs. Andrews was superb taking 3/7 off her four overs whilst exciting youngster Piper Hooke was also dangerous with the ball taking 3/10 off her 4 overs. Chasing 86 for victory Andrews and Hooke got Lisarow Ourimbah off to a good start with an opening partnership of 27 before Hooke was dismissed for 15. Andrews was next to go for 17 before Burkinshaw (14), Michelle Pankhurst (19) and Rachel Scarr 11 saw the visitors home with 5 overs to go. Captain, Sam Thomas was the pick of the Northern Power bowlers with 3/17 off 4 overs.

Lisarow Ourimbah White recorded their first win of the season with a 60 run win over Northern Power Blue at Lisarow Sporting Field. After having their colours lowered by club rivals last week, Lisarow Ourimbah were strong from the outset with openers Amy Cunningham (24) and Ashlee MacKenzie (24) both retiring befoe Sophie Karczmarz (22) and Molly Kidd (18) pushed the score to 3/127 at the conclusion of their 20 overs. Northern Power were unable to handle the opening attack of MacKenzie and Annalise Brewster and collapsed to be 6/10 before Emma Raychaudhuri stablised the innings with an excellent 37 however it was not enough to prevent a 60 run defeat. MacKenzie 3/5 and Brewtser 2/7 were the pick of the bowlers.

In the final game, Kincumber Avoca remained unbeaten with a nine wicket win over newly promoted The Entrance at EDSACC Oval. Batting first after winning the toss, The Entrance were in immediate trouble at 3/8 as youngster Layla Graham was devastating with the new ball taking four of the first 5 wickets to fall. A late order rally from Karina Davidson (21 not out) and Korrie Blackwood (19) saw The Entrance reach 7/84 from their 20 overs. As mentioned Graham was outstanding with 4/17 from her 4 overs. In the chase Sarah Perkins (31) and Sophie McCrae (33) made the perfect start with a partnership 67 which enabled the Griffens to ease to victory with 5 overs to spare.

Wyong had the bye

Table after Round 2:

Terrigal Matcham 4, Lisarow Ourimbah Black 4, Kincumber Avoca 3, Wyong 2, LIsarow White 2, Northern Power Orange 1, Narara Wyoming 0, Northern Power Blue 0, The Entrance 0

To view full scorecards go to :

© Copyright “2022”Central Coast Sports