Central Coast Cricket - Round 5 Results

Results of Round 5 of the Central Coast Cricket Association.

CCCA Results round 5

Northern Power 9/250 (Nathan Stokes 41no, Jeremy O’Connell 34, Michael Williams 5/49) def Kincumber 249 (Bryce Birks 63, Nathan Aulsebrook 53, Jeremy O’Connell 3/23) by 1 wicket

The Entrance 8/188 (Ash Hardy 55no, Callum Dunkerley 40, Jaime Brien 4/32) def Terrigal Matcham 7/187 ( Tim Bowring 41, Lloyd Radcliffe 38, Jason Blackwood 3/31) by 2 wickets

Wyong 3/99 (Jordan Liddle 42no) def Lisarow-Ourimbah 96 by 7 wickets

Narara Wyoming 3/77 (Mark McLachlan 35) def Brisbane Water 75 ( James Smith 6/9) by 7 wickets

Warnervale 238 (Simon Keen 103, Scott Atkinson 41, Daniel Friend 4/49) def Southern Spirit 97 (Daniel Friend 42, Joseph Liddle 4/23, Karan Katli 3/11) by 141 runs

Table: The Entrance 22, Northern Power 16, Warnervale 16, Wyong 16, Terrigal Matcham 16, Narara Wyoming 16, Kincumber Avoca 10, Lisarow Ourimbah 10, Brisbane Water 4, Southern Spirit 4

Central Coast Cricket - Round 4 Results/Review

Central Coast Cricket - Round 4 Results:

courtesy Daily Telegraph

The Entrance 247 (Ben Day 74; Lachie Gale 46, Bryce Birks 6/50) def Kincumber-Avoca 202 (Chris Clements 33, Scott Jarvis 33, Mitchell Starkey 5/46) by 45 runs

Lisarow-Ourimbah 3/108 (Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin 58) def Narara-Wyoming 107 (Luke Jacobs 3/20) by 7 wickets

Terrigal-Matcham 213 (Lloyd Radcliff 65, Mitch Bowring 50, Andrew Dufty 3/23) def Wyong 128 (Rob Westley 34, Josh Bridge 3/21) by 85 runs

Warnervale 8/274 (Chris Harper 103, Daniel Watson 45, Mitch McNeilly 34, Dean Mills 3/54) def Brisbane Water 137 David Mitchell 45, Karan Katli 3/8, Mitch McNeilly 3/17) by 137 runs

Northern Power 6/225 (Zac Abel 40, Conor O’Beirne 34, Brett Lenton 32no) def Southern Spirit 74 (Brett Lenton 3/20) by 151 runs

Table: The Entrance 16, Terrigal-Matcham 16, Northern Power 10, Kincumber-Avoca 10, Lisarow-Ourimbah 10, Warnervale 10, Wyong 10, Narara-Wyong 10, Brisbane Water 4, Southern Spirit 4


Reigning premiers, The Entrance flexed their muscles with a win over fellow heavyweight, Kincumber Avoca in Round 4 of the Central Coast Cricket competition. Other Round 4 winners were Lisarow-Ourimbah, Terrigal Matcham, Warnervale and Northern Power.

At Jubilee Oval, Ben Day (74) and skipper Lachie Gale (46) made the most of a good batting wicket after winning the toss as the Seagulls finished their 50 overs at 8/247.  Bryce Birks was a standout performer with the ball for Kincumber Avoca finishing with 6/50.

In reply Kincumber-Avoca made a bold attempt at chasing down the big total but the inability of someone to turn a start into a big score hampered their efforts and they were eventually bowled out for 202. Six players scored 20 or more, however no player scored more than 33 which was achieved by Scott Jarvis and Chris Clement. Mitchell Starkey was the most successful bowler for The Entrance taking 5/46 whilst Kobe Allison took 3/62.

A brilliant century from Chris Harper saw Warnervale record their first win over the year when they defeated Brisbane Water by 137 runs at Woongarah Sports Complex.

Coming in with his team in some trouble at 4/70, Harper dominated the Brisbane Water bowling attack on his way to 103 and with support from Daniel Watson, 45 the Wildcats were able to reach 8/274 from their 50 overs. Dean Mills most the most successful Brisbane Water bowler finishing with three wickets.

This target proved too much for Brisbane Water especially when key batsman Ben Cohen and Ben Sunshine were both dismissed without scoring. The Bluetongues were dismissed for 137 with Dave Mitchell topscoring with 45. Mitch McNeilly rounded out a good match taking three wickets to go with his 34 runs whilst youngster Karan Katli also picked up three wickets.

Lisarow-Ourimbah recorded their first win of the year overcoming arch rivals, Narara-Wyoming by 7 wickets at Gavenlock Oval. The Magpies win was built on a solid bowling performance which saw them dismiss the Lions for just 107 off 44 overs. Luke Jacobs was the most successful bowler with three wickets whilst Ethan Milne, Blair Lindsay and the wily Mitchell McBeath each took two wickets. Michel Shelley, batting at number ten topscored with 23 for Narara-Wyoming.

In reply, Lisarow Ourimbah were able to pass the total for the loss of just three wickets with British import, Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin 58 leading the way.

Terrigal-Matcham made it back-to-back wins to start the season accounting for Wyong by 85 runs at Duffy’s Road.

Batting first, Terrigal Avoca led by opener, Lloyd Radcliffe, 65 and Mitch Bowring, 50 were able to accumulate 213 from their 50 overs. Spinner Andrew Dufty picked up three wickets for the second consecutive week to be the most successful Wyong bowler.

In reply, Wyong struggled from the outset to handle Terrigal Matcham paceman, Josh Bridge and were eventually bowled out for 128. Bridge was involved in the run out for the first wicket and then took the next two wickets as Wyong fell to 3/14. He then came back and dismissed Wyong’s top scorer, Rob Westley for 34 on his way to taking 3/21 off 9 overs. Wyong were eventually dismissed for 128.

In the final game, Northern Power proved too strong Southern Spirit at Harry Moore Oval winning by 151 runs.

Batting first, Zac Abel 40, Connor O’Beirne 34 and a late cameo from Brett Lenton, 32no saw the Power finish their 50 overs at 6/225. Skipper Daniel Friend was the pick of the Spirit bowlers finishing with two wickets.

With the ball Nathan Stokes and Lenton destroyed the Southern Spirit batting having them 6/33 before being dismissed for 74. Jordon O’Donnell top scored for Southern Spirit with 25.