Pin It


Home Team


Away Team


13 Nov 21

Wyong8/243(cc) JT Liddle 60 OR Thompson 47 MJ Leard 47 H Murphy 28  BT Shelley 2/28 E Denhartog 2/48 A Searle 2/53


Brisbane Water122 S Eaton 33  HP Townsend 3/8 KJ Daley 2/9 MS Leard 2/20

Baker Park 


13 Nov 21

Terrigal4/131 LJ Radcliffe 37* HE Brien 31 ZP Peters 28*  PJ Anderson 3/28


Narara127 P Cross 34 T Owen 33  A Patterson 2/13 NV Toohey 2/23 HE Brien 2/30

Duffy's Road 

13 Nov 21

The Entrance5/93 J Hardy 33*  M Pennington 2/9


Lisarow91 H Paterick 26  B Hardy 3/4 L Diserens 3/33

Jubilee Park 

13 Nov 21

Southern Spirit2/187 LE Cork 66* D Friend 59* S Higgins 32  


Northern Power6/186(cc) B Gillies 60 B Lenton 49*  ES Jones 3/32

Col Gooley Field (Oval No. 1) 

13 Nov 21




(Woongarah oval) 


Round 4 of the CCCA Men's 1st Grade competition saw wins to Southern Spirit, Wyong, Terrigal Matcham and The Entrance whilst the match between Warnervale and Kincumber Avoca was unable to be played due to a wet wicket.

At Harry Moore, an unbeaten 116 run partnership between Lachlan Cork and Daniel Friend guided Southern Spirit to their first win of the year defeating Northern Power by 8 wickets.

Batting first Northern Power recovered from 5/67 to reach a very competitive 6/186 from their 40 overs courtesy of 60 from Ben Gillies and 49 not out from Brett Lenton, with the pair putting on a 99 run partnership for the 6th wicket. Ethan Jones was excellent with the new ball for Southern Spirit taking the first three Power wickets on his way to 3/32.

In reply, Shane Higgins, 32 and Laurence Legge 22 got Southern Spirit off to a good start, before Cork and Friend completed the job. Cork continued his excellent start to the season finishing with 66 whilst Daniel Friend made a welcome return to form with 59 which included 4 fours and a six.

Wyong again flexed their muscles with a convincing 121 run win over the previously unbeaten Brisbane Water at Baker Park. The win which included a bonus point saw Wyong extend their lead at the top of the table.

Batting first after winning the toss Wyong immediately gained the ascendancy with a 79 run opening stand between Ollie Thompson and Michael Leard, both 47. From this platform the strong Wyong batting lineup were able to put pressure on the Brisbane Water attack and Jordan Liddle 60, Hayden Murphy 28 and Joey Liddle 21 capitalised to take their side to 8/243 at the end of their 40 overs. Eric Denhartog, Alex Searle and Ben Shelley each took two wickets for Brisbane Water.

Brisbane Water's chase never materialised and they were dismissed for 134 with skipper Shaun Eaton top scoring with 33. NSW/ACT Country Under 19's spinner, Harry Townsend was outstanding taking 3/8 from 8 overs whilst veteran, Mark Leard did the damage early with 2 wickets.

Terrigal Matcham kept their hopes of a one-day finals spot alive with a six wicket win over Narara Wyoming at Fagan's Park.

After being sent into bat, Narara Wyoming struggled against the disciplined Bellbirds attack with Peter Cross 34, Tom Owen 33 and skipper James Smith 22 the only batters to get into double figures as the Lions were dismissed inside 28 overs for 127. The innings was not helped by 3 of the top six batters being run out. The remaining wickets were shared amongst the Terrigal Matcham bowlers with Alex Patterson, Nic Toohey and Harry Brien each taking 2 wickets.

Terrigal Matcham had very little trouble in the run chase after Lloyd Radcliffe 37no and Harry Brien 31 put on a 53 run opening partnership. Zac Peters 28no and former New Zealander Rob Von Elling scoring 21 also made handy contributions.

At Jubilee Oval, The Entrance cruised to a comfortable 5 wicket win over Lisarow Ourimbah.

After winning the toss and batting, Lisarow Ourimbah again were disappointing with the bat, being dismissed for 91. It is the third time this year that the Magpies had been dismissed inside their allotted 40 overs. In just his second 1st Grade match for the club Hayden Paterick again showed the necessary commitment topscoring with 26, batting at number 3 before being the 8th wicket to fall. Leg spinner, Luke Diserens was the pick of the bowlers taking 3/33 whilst Broc Hardy also picked up the final 3 wickets to fall.

In reply, The Entrance had no trouble passing the total, albeit they missed out on the important bonus point having taken 27 overs to do so. (Bonus point is awarded if the runs are scored within 24 overs). Jake Hardy, fresh from signing a deal to play in the UK in the off-season, top scored with 33 not out. Mitch Pennington was the most successful bowler taking 2/9.

The final game between, Warnervale and Kincumber Avoca was unable to be played due to the wicket at Woongarrah Oval being too wet from the mid week rain.

Table (unofficial): Wyong 24, Kincumber Avoca 13, The Entrance 12, Terrigal Matcham 12, Brisbane Water 10, Northern Power 9, Narara Wyoming 7, Lisarow Ourimbah 6, Southern Spirit 6, Warnervale 2

You can view all scorecards click here

© Copyright “2022”Central Coast Sports