Pin It


Wyong have been declared 2018/19 CCCA 1st Grade Premiers after rain prevented any play for the weekend’s Grand Final.

CCCA rules state that should a result not be achieved in the Grand Final the side that finishes higher on the table is declared the premiers.

With Wyong having finished third and Northern Power fourth, the Roos were declared the Premiers.

Despite not having to take the field, Wyong are deserving Premiers have been a regular fixture in the top four all year plus they had a 100% record this year against the other three finals sides, a fact captain, Hayden Murphy mentioned at the Presentation.

“Whilst disappointing not to get the opportunity to win the Grand Final on the field we are certainly deserving of being premiers” Murphy said.

“During the year we played “The Entrance (Minor Premiers) once for one win, Warnervale (2nd place) twice for two wins and Northern Power (4th place) twice for two wins, so to have a 100% record against the other finalist means that we were the best” he added.

The wet weather played havoc with all matches over the weekend with only 5th Grade, 8th Grade and Under 16’s able to get a result.

Full list of Premiers:

1st Grade – Wyong
2nd Grade – The Entrance
3rd Grade – Kincumber Avoca
4th Grade – The Entrance
5th Grade – Warnervale
6th Grade – Northern Power
7th Grade – Terrigal Matcham
8th Grade – Southern Spirit
9th Grade – Southern Spirit

Ladies T20 – Terrigal Matcham

U16A – Terrigal Matcham
U16B – Kincumber Avoca Green
U14 – Kincumber Avoca White
U13A – Kincumber Avoca
U13B – Southern Spirit
U12A – Kincumber Avoca Red
U12B – Kincumber Avoca Green