CCCA Results & Report - Round 11/12

Reigning champions The Entrance have moved back to the top of the CCCA 1st Grade competition ladder after recording two wins in the T20 double header played on Saturday.

Warnervale continued their impressive T20 form and remain the only side to win all four T20 matches this year whilst Kincumber-Avoca put in arguably their best day of the season recording two wins.

Terrigal Matcham and Southern Spirit have yet to record a win during the four T20 matches with Terrigal Matcham now dropping to 9th position on the ladder, after sitting in the top four prior to the commencement of the T20 campaign.

Warnervale captain, Simon Keen continuing his excellent form scoring 43 in both matches and also picking up three wickets in the Wildcats wins over Terrigal Matcham and Lisarow Ourimbah. Ben Russell also scored 45not out against Terrigal-Matcham with 3/6 from Daniel Watson setting up the win over Lisarow-Ourimbah.

Young gun , Broc Hardy continued his excellent season scoring 63 not out in The Entrance’s win over Northern Power. He also contributed four wickets across the two matches whilst Mitchell Starkey was again a standout with five wickets.

Lisarow Ourimbah recruit Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin had his best score for the season scoring 62 not out in the Magpies much needed win over Southern Spirit. Lisarow-Ourimbah would also have been impressed with the performance of young spinner Tom Horner who took five wickets.

52 run to Brett Lenton and four wickets to spinner Nic Babcock saw Northern Power record a much sought after win against Brisbane Water, with the Bluetongues having a miserable weekend with the bat scoring just 89 and 66 in their two matches.

Former NSW Country bowler, Jamie Rowe was the star for Kincumber Avoca taking five wickets in their wins against Narara-Wyoming and Terrigal-Matcham, the second of which was decided on run rate. Chris Swaine was also impressive scoring 42 in the loss to Narara-Wyoming with the Lions buoyed by the return of former representative batsmen Peter Cross who score 28.

After losing to Kincumber-Avoca, spinner James Smith 4/14 was instrumental in their win over previous leaders Wyong, who had earlier defeated Brisbane Water with a late cameo, 33 from veteran Rob Westley getting them to a competitive total before the bowlers shared the wickets in dismissing Brisbane Water for 89.

Next week sees the commencement another round of two day matches.

Round 11

Lisarow Ourimbah 1/132 (Cormac McLoughlin-Gavin 62no, Chris Sheppeard 39) def Southern Spirit 4/131 (Stephen Gregg 39no, Laurence Legge 37) by 9 wickets at Col Gooley Field

Kincumber Avoca 3/106 (Chris Swaine 42, Chris Clement 33) def Narara-Wyoming 7/105 by 7 wickets at Gavenlock Oval

Wyong 135 (Rob Westley 33, Ollie Thompson 31, Mitchell Wood 3/34) def Brisbane Water 89 by 46 runs at Adcock Park

Warnervale 9/126 (Ben Russell 45no, Simon Keen 43< Mitch Bowring 3/17) def Terrigal Matcham 64 by 62 runs Duffys Rd.

The Entrance 6/203 (Broc Hardy 63no, Marc Mariner46) def Nortehrn Power 8/131 (Mitchell Starkey 3/24) by 72 runs at Fagans Park

Round 12

The Entrance 3/100 (Jason Blackwood 36, Nick Hay 34) def Southern Spirit 7/99 by 7 wickets @ Col Gooley Field

Kincumber Avoca 9/115 (John McRae 36, Daniel Cross 4/10) def Terrigal Avoca 5/69 (Jamie Rowe 3/10) on run rate at Erina Oval

Warnervale 4/86 (Simon Keen 43, Tom Horner 3/17) def Lisarow-Ourimbah 8/82 (Daniel Watson 3/6) by 6 wickets at Fagans Park

Northern Power 3/129 (Brett Lenton 52) def Brisbane Water 66 (Nic Babcock 4/29) by 63 runs @ Adcock Park

Narara-Wyoming 7/117 (Mark Leard 4/27) def Wyong 8/61 (James Smith 4/14) by 56 runs at Gavenlock Oval

Ladder: The Entrance 52, Wyong 50, Warnervale 46, Brisbane Water 42, Narara Wyoming 37, Kincumber Avoca 32, Lisraow Ourimbah 30, Northern Power 28, Terrigal Matcham 25, Southern Spirit 10