Central Coast Cricket Launch a Huge Success

Pin It

The inaugural Central Coast Cricket Association (CCCA) Junior Season Launch held Thursday 5th Sept was a huge success.

Approximately 150 kids and parents attended the event which was held last night at Tuggerah Regional Sporting & Recreation Complex.

The launch coincided with the annual Cricket NSW Country blitz which saw former local juniors and now NSW Blues and Sydney Sixers stars Greg West and Justin Avendano visit schools in the area promoting the game as well as attending the launch.

General Manager, Community Cricket, Ivan Spyrdz, said the Country Blitz is a fantastic opportunity for Sixers, Thunder, Blues and Breakers players to connect with the wonderful cricket communities throughout regional NSW.

“For many regions, this annual event signifies the cricket season is open and ready to go for the year ahead,” said Spyrdz.

“Many of our regional cricket communities have been doing it tough over the last few years and we hope that having some of our players travelling to their regions provides them with a boost in spirits.”

“The players enjoy it, our Cricket NSW staff enjoy it, and we do it because we value the work our cricket volunteers do. It’s a small thank you to the volunteers who do a magnificent job in running cricket in regional NSW.”

With the junior cricket season scheduled to commence on 12 October 2019 clubs are still taking registrations for both boys and girls competitions for the upcoming season.

To register for the upcoming season go to https://www.playcricket.com.au/ and find your nearest club.

Cricket NSW & Sydney Sixers Stars to Headline CCCA Junior Season Launch

Pin It


Cricket NSW & Sydney Sixers Stars to Headline CCCA Junior Season Launch

Please note: Both Greg West and Justin Avendano will be available on Wednesday morning, 4 September 2019 to attend studio’s for interviews. To take advantage of this offer please contact David Winiata on 0432 876171.

Central Coast's latest NSW Sheffield Shield player, Greg West and Sydney Sixers player Justin Avendano will headline the Central Coast Cricket Junior Season Launch which will be held at the new Tuggerah Regional Sporting Complex on Thursday, 5 September 2019 from 4pm - 6pm.

Having both commenced their cricketing junior through the Central Coast Juniors, West and Avendano will be putting the future stars through a Cricket Blast clinic.

To secure your spot for the free clinic register at: https://sydsixe.rs/communityblast

There will be plenty of other activities throughout the evening including a visit from Sydney Sixers very own mascot Syd Sixer.

Other activities include:

· CNSW Player signings

· Catching competitions

· Sydney Sixers Giant Slide and Bowling Tunnel

· Giveaways

· Local Representative Players training session

· Music

· Coffee and Food Truck