The Entrance allrounder Adam Taylor has claimed the Alan Davidson Medal as the Central Coast Cricket Association Cricketer of the Year.

The award was presented at a gala event in front of over 200 guests at the Central Coast Leagues Club.

Taylor had an exceptional season which included:

  • Represented NSW Country (scored 109 runs @ 21.8; took 11 wickets @ 11.7)
  • Named Plan B Regional Bash Player of the Tournament
  • Players Voted him Representative Player of the Year
  • Came 3rd in the 1st Grade Champion Player and runner up in the T20 Champion Player
  • Named in CCCA Team of the Year

Taylor won the award from a quality field which included Chris Archer, Scott Burkinshaw, Tiegan Kavanagh, Simon Keen and Blair Lindsay.

Taylor also took home the Male Representative Cricketer of the Year whilst Kavanagh took home the Female Cricketer of the Year.

Warnervale skipper Keen took home the major club cricket awards claiming both the 1st Grade and T20 Champion player awards.

Terrigal Matcham’s Sue Bateup was named the CCCA Volunteer of the Year for the tireless work she does for the club.

Dave Frazer was awarded the prestigious Malcolm Chalmers Award for his tireless service to Central Coast Cricket

Full List of Award winners:

Alan Davidson Medal

Adam Taylor (The Entrance)

Malcom Chalmers Service to Cricket Award

David Frazer

Club Volunteer of the Year

Sue Bateup (Terrigal Matcham)

Male Representative Player of the Year

Adam Taylor

Female Representative Player of the Year

Tiegan Kavanagh

Young Male Cricketer of the Year

Broc Hardy (The Entrance)

Young Female Cricketer of the Year

Alisha Bates (Lisarow Ourimbah)

Bradman Cup Cricketer of the Year

Harry Channells

Kookaburra Cup Cricketer of the Year

Daniel Thompson

U15 Female Cricketer of the Year

Emily Cross

Zone Academy Award

Harrison Townsend

Club Championship

The Entrance

Club Administration Award


1st Grade Champion Player

Simon Keen (Warnervale)

1st Grade One-Day Champion Player

Bryce Birks (Kincumber Avoca)

1st Grade T20 Champion Player

Simon Keen (Warnervale)

Glenn Rowlands U21 Champion Player

Lachlan Bull (Southern Spirit)

2nd Grade Player Champion Player

Kane Anderson (Northern Power)

3rd Grade Player Champion Player

Shane Higgins (Southern Spirit)

4th Grade Player Champion Player

Greg Kenney (Southern Spirit)

5th Grade Player Champion Player

Michael Nakhoul (Northern Power)

6th Grade Player Champion Player

Jason Crosara (Northern Power)

7th Grade Player Champion Player

Steve Christie (The Entrance)

8th Grade Player Champion Player

Aaron Troughton (Southern Spirit)

9th Grade Player Champion Player

Mark McGown (Southern Spirit)

Ladies T20 Champion Player

Crystal Osborne (Northern Power)

Central Coast Veterans Over 50’s Cricketer of the Year

Greg Briggs

Central Coast Veterans Over 60’s Cricketer of the Year

Keith Vallis

Captain of the Year

Chris Archer (Northern Power)

Umpire of the Year

James Figallo

Team of the Year

Adam Taylor (The Entrance)

Ben Cohen (Brisbane Water)
Broc Hardy (The Entrance)
Simon Keen (Warnervale)
Hayden Murphy (Wyong)

Ben Gillies (Northern Power)
Tim Bowring (Terrigal Matcham)

Kaleb Daley (Wyong)
Dave Molan (Northern Power)

Jaime Brien (Terrigal Matcham)

Harrison Townsend (Wyong)

James Smith (Narara Wyoming)