Pin It

Wyong’s Tiegan Kavanagh has been selected in the NSW Country Women's team that will contest the Australian Country Women's Championships to be held in Shepparton from 7-11 January 2019.

It will be the third time the 21 year old has represented her state, with the side looking to improve on their third place finish in 2018.

Kavanagh is an opening bowler and lower order bat who plays locally for Wyong in the CCCA 2nd Grade competition as well as for Northern Districts in the NSW Premier Grade competition.

The Australian Country Women's Championships will consist of five T20 matches as well as semi-finals and Grand Finals and include teams from NSW, Victoria, Queensland, West Australia, South Australia and East-Asia Pacific.

Full squad:

Kate Jackson (capt – North Coastal/Sydney), McKenzie Carr (Western / Univesities), Sophie Heath (Greater Illawarra / St George-Sutherland), Teigan Kavanagh (Central Coast / Northern Districts), Joanne Kelly (Greater Illawarra / St George-Sutherland), Claire Lennon (Central Northern / Bankstown Sports), Jessica Marks (North Coastal / Sydney), Synetta Manns (Central Northern / Sydney), Naomi McDonald (North Coastal / Sydney), Claire Murray (Riverina / Coro Club Cougars), Melissa Norup (North Coastal / St George – Sutherland), Alana Ryan (Western / Penrith), Kirsten Smith (Central Northern / Northern Districts), Jackie Vickery (Central Northern / St George-Sutherland); Neil McDonald (Coach)