Pin It


First grade will revert back to the one day format this Saturday for Round 17 after last weeks washout.


Home Team


Away Team


8 Feb 2015 Feb 20

Northern Power


Southern Spirit

Harry Moore Oval

8 Feb 2015 Feb 20



The Entrance

Sohier Park  

8 Feb 2015 Feb 20




Erina Oval 

8 Feb 2015 Feb 20




Gavenlock Oval 

8 Feb 2015 Feb 20





Match of the round will be played at Sohier Park when Lisarow Ourimbah (1st place) take on The Entrance (4th). The Magpies have already secured the minor premiership but would love to dent the final chances of the Seagulls who need to win to possibly stay in the top four. All rounder Blair Lindsay has had his best season overall with both bat and ball and hell be eyeing off 400 runs for the season while explosive batsman Ben Cohen 22 runs away from passing the magical 500 run mark. The Entrance are hanging onto fourth spot and with the toughest run home facing the top two teams, they will need their stars to fire. Adam Taylor is sitting in the top six for both bat and ball and is coming off a seven wicket haul last outing while Mitch Starkey loves the big matches is the leading pace bowler for the Seagulls this year.

At Gavenlock Oval, finals contenders Narara Wyoming will be hosting Terrigal Matcham in a game which will be massive the finals placings. The Lions had a fantastic win last start at The Entrance and will be looking to keep that momentum going at home where they have been strong all year. The James Smith led side sit in third position and will want to keep winning giving them a chance to jump into second spot which will give them a second chance in the finals. Peter Cross has found form since the Christmas break averaging 59.5 with the stick while Kyle Jordan has taken a career high in wickets in a year in first grade for him sitting on 37 and will be eyeing off 40 for the year. For Terrigal Matcham, a win here and a loss by The Entrance will see them sit inside the top four for the first time this year with one game to go. Former NSW 2XI player Reece Bombas is finding form at the right time of the year only being dismissed under 25 once since Christmas, averaging 46,75 while Josh Bridge has come into his own in 2020 taking 16 wickets and averaging an astonishing 3.9 with the ball.

Another side still chasing finals cricket is Northern Power and they will be hosting Southern Spirit at Harry Moore Oval. The Power have only won one game in 2020 and will need to play two very good games of cricket to sneak inside the finals four. Ben Gillies is the key to the Powers batting, scoring 263 runs for the year and will want a couple more big knocks before the seasons over. Workhorse Dave Molan has had another impressive year leading the bowling attack and has 25 wickets for the season. For the Spirit its been another tough year but a learning curve for a lot of their youngsters and they will be better next year for the experience. Daniel Friend has led from the front again, currently being their leading run scorer with 258 runs.

In the final game of the round, Kincumber Avoca will look to lock up second place when they welcome Warnervale to Erina Oval. The Griffins have sat in the top four all year and will want that all important double chance for the finals series. T20 player of the match Dylan Robertson has had a superb year since being cut from Toronto scoring 371 runs @ 23 and taking 49 poles at an impressive 6.98. John McCrae has made the move to opener this year seemingly, averaging 30 since the move to the top. For the Wildcats, this will be their last game of the year with a bye next week and will want to head to Mad Monday on a high. The loss of Simon Keen has hurt them with the former skipper scoring 395 runs @ 36 before leaving for Vanuatu, while Brett Russell is creeping up on 400 runs currently 42 runs behind the mark. With 20 wickets for the year, Daniel Hill will want to finish well to claim the Wildcats bowling award at seasons end. Harrison Jaenke has been a find for the Spirit claiming 19 wickets and cementing himself as the leader of the attack.

Wyong have the bye.

Live scorecards:

© Copyright “2020”Central Coast Sports