Pin It


The Everything Sports CCCA T20 Finals Day is one of the major events on the CCCA calendar and the 2019/20 version will take place this Monday, 27 January 2020 at Harry Moore Oval.

The top four sides from this years T20 competition, which consisted of six (6) rounds have qualified for finals day, with all this years “big guns” amongst them.

The day will commence at 9am with the first of the semi-finals which will see Kincumber Avoca take on Northern Power.

Kincumber Avoca have been consistent performers with a well balanced side that relishes the short format. Dan Heuston has been excellent all season leading his side from the front and he will be looking to Dylan Robertson, Steve McCabe, Harry Woodhead and John McRae to lead the way with the bat whilst Chris Clement and Bryce Birks excel in the T20 game. With the ball Heuston will look to brother, Jack, Dylan Booth and Rob Lavery to lead the way with the games leading allrounder Robertson expected to also have a big say with the ball.

Northern Power also have a good record in T20 having reached the semi finals last year and base their game around a strong bowling unit which is led by skipper Chris Archer and David Molan. Mitch Howarde has been an excellent inclusion having joined the club just before Christmas, whilst Josh Abel and Jeremy O’Connell been surprise contributors with the ball this year. Scoring runs will be the key and Ben Gillies will be the key man in this department. Gillies is the most consistent of an inconsistent batting lineup, albeit a lineup that does not lack talent. On their day O’Connell and Zac Abel can destroy any attacks whilst Brett Lenton proved last year what he can do at the top of the order. Influential allrounder Brendon Charlton is expected to miss the match as he recovers from a work place accident, his absence will be a blow for Northern Power.

This match will be great opener for a great day.

One-Day premiers, Lisarow Ourimbah will be looking to add a second piece of silverware to their cabinet for this season when they take on fellow heavyweights, The Entrance in the second of the semi finals at 12.15pm.

Both these two sides ooze talent and plenty of destructive players who can dominate a T20 match.

Lisarow Ourimbah were the only side to progress through to the semi finals with a perfect record and they will again look to their destructive batting lineup with their openers Ben Cohen and Chris Sheppeard to lead the way. They will then be followed by a bevy of allrounders led by Matt Jones, One Day Grand Final Player of the Match, Blair Lindsay and Ben Sunshine. Key batter Ryan Fenning will be missing from the lineup due to being in Alice Springs for the Imparja Cup. With the ball the Magpies will be looking to Australian Country quick, Scott Burkinshaw and Matt Sunshine to do damage up front before the allrounders take the ball.

Whilst the Magpies have a star studded lineup, The Entrance have talent to burn as well led by Adam Taylor, Callum Dunkerley and skipper Lochie Gale whilst Marc Mariner and Nic Hay can destroy any attack and veterans Ash Hardy, Jason Blackwood and Jason Pereira are playing as if they are still in their prime. The bowling will be led by Mitch Starkey, Kobe Allison and Kris Capeski with Taylor’s left arm spin also a key factor for the Gulls.

This will be a beauty.

Following the semi-finals the two winners will progress through to the Final which will commence at 3.45pm.

Entry is free.

You can follow all the scores live during the day:

Central Coast Cricket - T20 Finals Day Preview

© Copyright “2020”Central Coast Sports